top of page
  • garykhan6

3 Things

Updated: Jun 19, 2022

Spiritual Care - Soul Care - Self Care


One of the things I miss most about being a pastor is the discipling aspect of ministry. I place high value in discipling others with a desire to see them transformed into the image and likeness of Christ. While I cannot do that face-to-face with you all, I would like to provide some weekly thoughts or articles that would facilitate your own personal growth as well as providing you with resources in your discipleship of others.

Each week I will write on one of three areas that I think are important for us as individual Christ-followers. The four areas are chosen based on what I believe is how we should wholistically approach our growth in Christ. The headings are…

· Spiritual Care – tending to our spiritual growth

· Soul Care – tending to our mental care and growth

· Self-Care – tending to our emotional well-being and physical bodies and how we must steward it as an act of worship to God.


So here we go. I trust that it will be beneficial, encouraging, inspiring and challenging to you.






12 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page